UltimateReef.com

Go Back   UltimateReef.com > Community > Help and Advice

Help and Advice New to Marines? Ask all your questions for a friendly response

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18-04-11, 18:35
KarGow's Avatar
KarGow KarGow is offline
Triggerfish
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: GLASGOW
Posts: 1,760
TMC V2 Ozone generator

Hi folks, had an aqua digital unit which is now out of order, so looking for a new unit, been searching around various makes and models and really like the look of the TMC unit, has anyone got and using this, if so, whats your opinion, thanks guys, Karen x
__________________

Support Dogs Trust

I'M HARD OF HEARING
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-04-11, 18:47
waggers's Avatar
waggers waggers is offline
Angelfish
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mickleover Derby
Posts: 546
Iv'e got the tmc ozone generator,tidy looking and works well
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-04-11, 19:23
webbm1's Avatar
webbm1 webbm1 is offline
Clownfish
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 406
Me too. Real easy to use and setup. Works very well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-04-11, 19:44
clokey99's Avatar
clokey99 clokey99 is offline
Clownfish
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Egham, Surrey
Posts: 491
Yep me to. Very easy to set up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-04-11, 12:22
tomcoleman's Avatar
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Great White Shark
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bromley, Kent (South East London)
Posts: 6,673
picking one up this weekend so review to be posted on my thread.

as above most people like it
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-04-11, 12:24
michaelgilvear's Avatar
michaelgilvear michaelgilvear is offline
Angelfish
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: yate bristol
Posts: 545
so easy to use great love mine
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19-04-11, 12:39
alsnano's Avatar
alsnano alsnano is offline
Triggerfish
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Middlesbrough
Posts: 1,334
Probably a daft question but i have not seriousely looked into these but where do they get connected to? is it the skimmer? do you need one that is ozone compatible?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19-04-11, 12:41
tomcoleman's Avatar
tomcoleman tomcoleman is offline
Great White Shark
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bromley, Kent (South East London)
Posts: 6,673
Quote:
Originally Posted by alsnano View Post
Probably a daft question but i have not seriousely looked into these but where do they get connected to? is it the skimmer? do you need one that is ozone compatible?

yes & yes

the skimmer pulls in a mixture of air and ozone (from the ozone unit)

if your skimmer is not ozone friendly it may damage the plastic and become brittle when using ozone or if you dose to much.

you also need to be very carful when using ozone not only for your health but to much of it can wipeout your tank
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20-04-11, 07:33
Webw0lf359 Webw0lf359 is offline
Clownfish
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Atherton, Manchester
Posts: 337
Another happy TMC O3 user, looks sleek at well. No problems at all for the last 6 months, easy to clean as well (Did that for the first time this weekend)
__________________
Out of the game at the moment. Hope to return one day
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-10-11, 17:21
Jules's Avatar
Jules Jules is offline
Sea Turtle
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Milford, Surrey
Posts: 4,621
Does it affect skimmer performance adding a length of hose between the skimmer air inlet and the ozonizer?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

UltimateReef.com - the UK's premier online reef keeping community. Bulletin Board & Forum.

Copyright 2001-2011 UltimateReef.com